Lost Rider

The Coming Home Series Book 1Lost Rider

From the series – The Coming Home Series Book 1
By Harper Sloan

I always been a fan of Harper, lover her stronger characters and her alpha men’s melt your panties, is one of the things that I love about her. But I have mixed feeling about this novel. I loved cowboys, keep in mind that I’m a Latina and haven’t went to Texas, but anyways I was expecting more. I know is difficult to change from series to series but I feel (and is my humble opinion) that something was missing. If this blog have stars, I will gave this book 3 stars its kill me but is my honest review. I will continue reading this series, already have the second one in pre-order. This 401 pages feel like 200 I didn’t find any conflict between the characters. The only issue is the story the psychological situation with his father.

This is a second chance romance, Maverick Austin Davis return to his hometown because has many head injuries. Leighton Elizabeth James best friend to his sister and the love of his life. The chemistry between Maverick and Leighton is there, but Maverick have to heal to feel free to do was his heart want. I looking forward to read the story of Quinn in “Kiss my boots”.

Leave a Reply

